All About Nigerian Football

Women Football

Female Football in Nigeria can be traced to the 1930s before a British edict stopped the game in 1950. The first national competition was not introduced until 1988 through the Youth Sports Federation of Nigeria (YSFON).
Data provided on this page focuses on the Women National Team (Falcons) and the age-grade women national teams
League Championships
Team Championships
Calabar Pelican Star  7
Warri Ufuoma Babes 
Bayelsa Queens 
Delta Queens 
PH Rivers Angels 
Cup Winners
Team Cups
Calabar Pelican Stars               
Delta Queens 
Ufuoma Babes, Warri 
Bayelsa Queens 
Falcons Top Scorers
Player Goals
Nkwocha, Perpetua                          41 
Akide, Mercy  29 
Uwak, Cynthia  20 
Nwadike, Rita  18 
Chiejine, Ifeanyi  17 
Ekpo, Effionwan  14 
Okosieme, Nkiru  13 
Mbachu, Stella  11 
Uche, Eucharia  10 
Egbe, Nkechi 
U-17 Top Scorers
Player Goals
Oparanozie, Desiree Ugochi 
Okoronkwo, Amarachi 
Michael, Sarah 
U-20 Top Scorers
Player Goals
Orji, Ebere 
Uchechi, Sunday 
Eke, Maureen 
Iwuagwu, Akudo             
Super Eagles Nation